I realize I never got around to post days 18 – 24 activity advent. Needless to say, Christmas, year end at work and a sinus infection just do not mix. As soon as the kids were in bed, I was in bed. No time for posting, so I do apologize. That said, we continued in our activities… visiting Santa, watching ‘A Year Without a Santa Claus’, more coloring, decorating gingerbread men, dance parties to the Heat Miser song, there was no shortage of fun around here.

Christmas day itself was fantastic. We had no presents under the tree leading up to Christmas day for fear the girls would open them. They came down Christmas morning and exploded with joy to see presents pretty much every where. It was adorable. And then the presents did explode every where and still continue to be every where despite any effort to keep the house clean… šŸ™‚ At least the kids are happy, right?

What a big year 2011 was for us. Our baby is now a full fledge toddler, our toddler is a preschooler, both talk (non-stop), walk, run (non-stop), oh … and we moved to a foreign country. Full of adventure and excitement, I expect 2012 will not require as much adjustment, but will hopefully include much exploring of this beautiful country we live in.

I’ll leave you with some of my favorites from the holiday….

xo
~L

