Where to start? When Jack and I decided it was time to start thinking about baby number 2, I started tracking my cycle online. Pretty standard stuff these days. When we found out we were pregnant I updated the program to be a pregnancy tracker rather than a fertility tracker, easy enough. It told me my due date was 2/27/10, woot! Well, then I went back a few weeks later to ensure I knew the start of my last cycle for my doctor appointment and it indicated 5/29/09, but the pregnancy tracker indicated 5/23/09. When I updated the pregnancy tracker to the correct date the due date clearly moved to 3/5/10. Great, the program brought over the wrong date and we were a week behind what we really thought. Mindset reset.

Then today occurred. I just knew this would happen.

I went to the doctor to have an ultrasound done to ensure all looked good and to confirm the due date. While I should be 8 weeks 5 days, the baby is measuring a week ahead at 9 weeks 5 days and the ultrasound showed a due date of 2/27/10!!! Insanity. So I think this Friday is really 10 weeks and not 9 weeks which is awesome because that means I’m that much closer to the end of the first trimester and hopefully the end of morning sickness. Fingers crossed.

Regardless, the baby is due late February/early March right amongst all the other birthdays. Birthday season still remains intact.

Date drama aside, we’ve been drinking a lot of tea the past few days. Fake tea, that is. On Monday I bought Caitlin a Fisher Price tea set that is beyond cute. She came home from day care and didn’t walk over to it, didn’t saunter over to it, she ran head on to the table and immediately started playing tea time. It came with a tea pot, two cups and a little plate of pastries. In the past two days it has brought endless fun. I had not yet seen her take to a toy and imaginary play so quickly, it’s awesome. We also had a dance party in the living room last night as we waited for daddy to get home. Clearly our tea is spiked.

Pictures tonight of the ultrasound and tea time, assuming I get a chance to download them off the camera and then upload them to Flickr.

