The holiday season is upon us and there is so much to do. Fortunately most of my shopping is done and for those that I have not yet finished shopping, I have a good idea of what I need to buy. The goal is to be done this week. Fingers crossed. Getting to the post office, of course, is a different story.

Then of course there is the decorating and how to put up a tree that will stay up and intact for the duration of December in a house with three cats and a very mobile infant. This could be challenging. Regardless we will attempt the impossible. Perhaps I’ll start with the outside of the house first.

We’re both extremely excited for Bug’s first Christmas. While we know she’ll care more about the boxes and wrapping paper than anything else, it will be fun nonetheless. And while she may not realize it initially, I’m sure she’ll love the new toys. It’s time for the next set of toys to aid her in development. Yay! And yes, I stopped myself before buying her everything in sight.

And I should mention that on Thanksgiving she did try mashed potatoes and proceed to push them out of her mouth with her tongue. She obviously doesn’t realize yet just how good they are 😉 She did much better with the small pieces of turkey. She ate three or four very small pieces before she started pushing them out of her mouth. We’ll keep working on it.

FYI, right now her favorite solid is cheese.

OK, off to upload a TON more pictures to Flickr.

xo,
Liz

