That’s right, I got a whole lot of sleep last night! The sign of a new parent is excitement over sleep. Caitlin was very alert yesterday and as a result very sleep last night. She passed out by 8:30 and Jack fed her shortly after 10pm. I snuck off to bed at 10pm to try and catch up on some Zzz’s since the night before I was up from 1am – 4am. Well, I slept from about 10:30 until 2am… back in bed by 3am and she woke up again at 5:30 for another feeding. I thought for sure that was it for the night, but no! She went back to sleep 🙂 That’s right, I was back in bed by 6:10 am and I woke up around 8am. Note that I said “I” woke up. That’s right, she kept on sleeping. So I put her in her crib and grabbed a quick shower, dried my hair, brushed my teeth and heated up a bottle. I had to wake her at 8:45 to eat because she was still out! Unbelievable.

Of course today she has been sleepy all day and is sleeping on the couch next to me right now. I could only pray for a repeat tonight, but we shall see. I should probably wake her up and get playing…

In other news I checked out Kinder Care today. It was OK. I didn’t go and think “this is where she must go for day care!”, but it will work if it ends up being our best option. Of course Caitlin cried the whole time we were there, not helpful. Tomorrow I check out Enchanted Care and look around at nanny services to see how unbelievably costly they are for daily care. We’ll also be checking into private care at other people’s homes, but finding referrals is hard when you don’t know many people. The good thing about Kinder Care is that it’s close to home/work and they actually don’t have any other babies under 1 year right now, but will have at least one other starting in April. Anyway, the search continues, one option evaluated, more to go.

