Half the nursery is painted. The other half will be done on Saturday.

Before pictures of the nursery:
WindowBeforeBathroomWallBeforeLargeWallBeforeViewFrombathroom

In progress:
CornerGreenBathroomCornerGreenEntryGreenBathroomGreenPurpleCornerGreenPurpleWindowGreenPurpleWindowGreenPurple2

And done:
BathroomCornerBorderBathroom BorderLargeWallBorderWindowBorderLargeWallDoneBorderOnWallBorderCornerBorderDetail

Just a few pictures. Click them for the larger versions or go to my Flickr page.

We also got a great deal on an glider last week, saved almost $200! This will move into the nursery once it’s ready:
Glider

And of course this past Saturday was our baby shower. Right now I only have pictures that I took. A big thanks to Nick, Andrea, Bishop and Kerry for getting this party together!
AdrianLizGiftAdrianLizGiftOpenOnesiePartyBOnesieInProgressJackOnesie1JackOnesie2JackOnesie3AndreaOnesieBOnesieJoeOnesieRachaelOnesieTimOnesieBabyFoodGameDiaperGameGoodByeGiftsTinkerbellBalloonsGiftTableHangingOutGifts1Gifts2MonitorsRockNRollBoppyBathTimeFrogsKerryBGiftKerryBGift2GrandmaDeVoss1GrandmaDeVoss2GrandmaDeVoss3GrandmaDeVoss4GrandmaDeVoss5GrandmaDeVoss6GrandmaDeVoss7GrandmaDeVoss8

Nick and Bishop have more action shots of us opening presents. I’ll post’em when I have ’em.

Sunday we had our third of 4 Birth classes. More breathing and then an overload of information around things that may occur while giving birth… medications, forceps, vacuums, c-sections, you name it. It was a whole lot to think about. I keep reminding myself that I need to get that birth plan done and get it over to my doctor. I know, births aren’t perfect, but I think it will be easier if I have some of my wishes down on paper… drugs OK, vacuum, preferably not.

Classes were followed by a trip to Babies R Us to purchase the crib and a bassinet. We attempted to purchase the stroller/car seat, but it was temporarily sold out (13 on a truck due to arrive today). The stroller/car seat will be purchased this week as will the armoire. Then it’s off to compiling a list of other “must haves” that we need prior to the birth and then purchasing anything else at discount after the birth.

As mentioned above, the nursery should be close to finished this weekend. Hopefully by Sunday evening or Monday I’ll have pictures of a mostly unpacked nursery that appears to be on it’s way to being ready for a baby.

And with that, off to work I go!

