Last night I dreamt my water broke and I went into labor. I woke up with a start thinking that perhaps it really had. No, it had not, but I really needed to pee. Once back asleep I dreamed again about being in labor. This kept reoccurring for about an hour. Each time I would wake up and think to myself, “It’s not time yet, I still have at least two weeks” in an effort to try to keep my body from preemptively going into labor. I’ve read many times, and heard many stories, about women willing themselves into labor through their thoughts. And for some reason at 3am I was positive this was going to occur as a result of my dreams. While I am ready to meet Caitlin, I would prefer she wait until I at least hit the 37 week mark, which is not that far off considering I am 35 weeks and 5 days. That would at least give us time to finish the nursery this week…

Another update later with info/pictures from the shower and pictures of the nursery progress.

