I can’t sleep. I’ve been up since 3:30am. Rock on. I was feeling pretty down and out yesterday and it seems to have carried over to today. I can’t really nail down what’s up either. Largely hormones I’m guessing. That and I feel like a walking wall. I’m big & round, achy & sore, uncoordinated and feeling like the most boring person on earth. I can’t help get the nursery painted, yet I want to get it done and organized before the end of the month. I can’t go shopping for the nursery as the shower is not until this weekend and I’d get yelled at for 1) buying anything and 2) carrying stuff to the car. Not to mention there is no room in the nursery for anything until it is painted, my bookshelves are assembled and I am unpacked. I’d assemble the bookshelves, but I can’t get to them and I’m not sure I’m allowed to build them anyway in case they are heavy. *sigh*

I don’t know what to do with myself. I’m sick of knitting a the moment as it’s what I do when I’m home because I have nothing else I can do (see above). I’m tired of sitting on my ass watching TV, which is the other thing I do when I am home. If you hadn’t noticed TV sucks more than usual as of late due to the writer’s strike. When I’m not at home I’m at work and that’s stressful in and of itself. Between preparing the new manager for my leave and some minor drama (that I can’t discuss, but relates to me and only me, yay) I’m just… I dunno. Whatever. Everyone says to relax and enjoy the pregnancy, but I’m just feeling useless and restless at this point. Perhaps it’s the nesting.

So what does one do with oneself when they’re 35 weeks pregnant, it’s wintery and cold outside and they have the desire to keep busy and feel less boring? I just don’t know.

Tonight is our second and final “First 3 Months” class. I am looking forward to that. I took a lot of notes last week and learned things I didn’t know. We’re half way through our birthing classes and at the last one toured the birthing rooms and postpartum rooms. The amount of information received in the last class about the laboring positions, medicinal options, inducing, etc, was overwhelming. There are so many options and so much to think about. Guess I better finish up that birth plan and discuss it with my doctor on Thursday.

So yeah, that’s all I’ve got. Kind of a whiney entry, I know, but that’s where I’m at right now. I should probably shower and start getting ready for work.

Ciao.

