I told my mom on Wednesday after my appt. For someone who never cared if she had grandchildren, she sure seems excited 😉 She told my dad whom I finally spoke with last night. I also told both my brothers. Nick knew it was coming at some point, but I think Steve may be in shock.

The symptoms have been all over the place this week. The days have been mostly good with not much more than a little cramping off and on. Last night, though, I was in the foulest of foul moods. It was school related, but it took me from “I’m so tired I can’t keep my eyes open” to “my partner for school is the biggest idiot on earth and I want to rip her head off.” So rather than going to sleep at 9pm as planned it was more like 10pm since I needed a little cool down. This morning before I got out of bed I had my first bout of queasiness, thankfully it passed quickly.

I feel like my mood swings haven’t been too bad. Yes, teasing is a little lost on me right now. I just get irritated. However I don’t think I’ve been “psycho” yet. Of course if I’m moody I’m just going to blame it on work until July. There’s no proof that it isn’t just quarter end related… yet.

I’m looking forward to the weekend and lots of sleeping. That’s what I crave right now, sleep. Even though I seem to be having the most bizare dreams ever. Tuesday night’s dream I remember the best, mostly because I was throwing tacos at Jack 🙂

~L

